The Body Under the Bridge by Nick Louth

The Body Under the Bridge Book Cover

The Body Under the Bridge
DCI Craig Gillard #5
Nick Louth
General Fiction (Adult) | Mystery & Thrillers
Canelo
30 Apr 2020
2/5
Netgalley
Yep 🙂

Synopsis:

It seems like a routine disappearance, a case of a musician’s stage fright. As a senior detective, Craig Gillard isn’t sure why he’s even involved. Until it turns out the woman’s father is the German Minister of Justice, and the British Home Secretary is on the case too.

But nothing about the case is simple. How does a woman on a train simply vanish? What do you do when a trail runs cold and the pressure is on?

Before long the perpetrator has another target: DCI Gillard himself. What if the detective isn’t just running the case, but is part of it? The victim is merely a lure for a bigger fish.

The answer is under the bridge. The chilling setting for the biggest challenge of his life.

The latest DCI Gillard Crime Thriller is a knockout: fast and completely gripping, perfect for fans of Stuart Macbride, Mark Billingham, and Robert Bryndza.

Most likely the best book of the series, which is highly enjoyable. Give’s a great insight into police work during a kidnap / murder investigation.
Written very catchy and grabs you by the balls and keeps you reading.

 136 total views

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Most books reviewed on this site I've received free through netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *