The Northminster Mysteries 1-3 by Harriet Smart

The Northminster Mysteries 1-3 Book Cover

The Northminster Mysteries 1-3
Harriet Smart
Historical Fiction | Mystery & Thrillers
09 Dec 2018


Northminster, 1840: a once-picturesque cathedral city, where dirty smoke stacks now rival ancient spires. Here, young Scottish surgeon Felix Carswell and Chief Constable Major Giles Vernon are tasked to uncover the truth in three complex tales of murder and detection set in Early Victorian England.

The Northminster Mysteries 1-3 by Harriet Smart are an absolute delight for any mystery aficionado. Smart’s masterful storytelling weaves intricate plots filled with suspense, while her vibrant characters make the quaint town of Northminster come alive. With each installment, readers are treated to a new puzzle that keeps them hooked until the very end.

Smart’s attention to detail and her knack for creating an immersive atmosphere transport readers directly into the heart of the mysteries. The books are a seamless blend of clever clues, unexpected twists, and heartwarming moments that make the series a true gem. Whether it’s solving crimes alongside the charismatic detective duo or getting to know the charming townsfolk, the reader is in for a captivating journey.

The Northminster Mysteries 1-3 is a triumphant trio that showcases Harriet Smart’s remarkable talent. These books are a must-read for anyone seeking a blend of intrigue, warmth, and brilliantly crafted storytelling.



Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *