The Coffinmaker’s Garden by Stuart MacBride

The Coffinmaker’s Garden Book Cover

The Coffinmaker’s Garden
Ash Henderson #3
Stuart MacBride
General Fiction (Adult) | Mystery & Thrillers
HarperCollins UK, HarperFiction
07 Jan 2021


A house of secrets… As a massive storm batters the Scottish coast, Gordon Smith’s home is falling into the sea. The trouble is: that’s where he’s been hiding the bodies.

A killer on the run… It’s too dangerous to go near the place, so there’s no way of knowing how many people he’s murdered. Or how many more he’ll kill before he’s caught.

An investigator with nothing to lose… As more horrors are discovered, ex-detective Ash Henderson is done playing nice. He’s got a killer to catch, and God help anyone who gets in his way.

The Coffinmaker’s Garden by Stuart MacBride is a masterfully crafted thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats from beginning to end.

This latest addition to the Logan McRae series is a gripping tale of murder, mystery, and mayhem that will leave readers breathless. MacBride’s writing style is sharp, clever, and full of dark humor that adds a unique twist to the story. The characters are well-developed and each one adds depth and complexity to the plot. The protagonist, Logan McRae, is a flawed but relatable character whose struggles and determination make him a compelling lead.

The plot is intricately woven with multiple twists and turns that will keep readers guessing until the very end. MacBride’s attention to detail and vivid descriptions immerse the reader in the gritty world of Aberdeen, Scotland, adding an extra layer of authenticity to the story. Overall, The Coffinmaker’s Garden is a must-read for fans of crime fiction and will surely leave them eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series.



Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *